Gerry recommends
these sites:

izzylives
the-book-bag
robin-smith
unclebob
dancingbrave
morganzola

And anything on:
damnhellasskings
televisionwithoutpity

Want the latest
TV industry news?:
TV Barn Ticker

What's that? You wish you could know when this site has been updated? No problem.
Enter your Email address.


Powered by NotifyList.com
NO SPAM. WE PROMISE.

Recent Entries:
It's Baaack!

Familiar Story

A Change In Attitude

It�s Tuesday. Did Gerry Get His Car?

Can It Get Worse?


Some of the more solidly constructed entries:
The Kevin Dowling Mystery

Exposing literal hypocrisy

Police and the after-party

Softball and economics

Amnesia isn't as fun as advertised


Rants:
Insane Justice

Who's Ruining the Planet for Whom?

Shut up with your "free speech" already.

It's called a "turning lane".

Who left this pot empty?

contact me older entries newest entry

This literally pisses me off.

2003-05-15 - 12:44 p.m.

Consider this an addendum to this morning's entry. Check it out, I spent some time on it.

Now...

I have supported her privately, but I am now officially taking up Robin's peeve: the use of the word "literally" as a synonym for "really".

I just heard Rush Limbaugh say that the current filibuster by the Democrats is "literally shredding the Constitution". No, the Constitution is being shredded figuratively, not literally.

Last week a woman at work told me she was "literally climbing the walls". No, Spiderman, you weren't.

Listening to:
Watching:
Drinking:

Previous - Next

Leave a comment
0 comments on this entry so far...

Donate money to Gerry's Relay For Life Team.
Proceeds go to The American Cancer Society.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!